New website/webshop on its’ way…

For quite some time now I have been working hard on getting a new website/webshop up where I can also sell my work. It is only days away from being published so stay tuned for it; I will link from here as soon as it’s up.

In the meantime make sure to check out my updated gallery page here for an overview of my work and if you can’t wait for the webshop just contact me on my e-mail (safira_blom@hotmail.com) if there is a particular piece you might be interested in 🙂

walk to studio

Also after a longer break from making over the summer I have recently moved in to a new studio/workshop in Stockholm. I decided I needed some company and was lucky to find a studio with some cool people. These are my new studio mates:

Tandi Agrell
Maria Sköldin
Tove Knuts
Åsa Elmstam
Hanna Hedman

The studio is called “Daughters” and is situated in the part of Stockholm called Södermalm, the image above I snapped a sunny autumn day on my way to the studio from the metro station. I’m still getting to know the place but so far it has been great to have people around who have similar experiences.

At the moment in the studio I’m, besides replacing some sold work at my Sydney galleries, figuring out what to do next. I’m itching to start a new project and further develop some previous series and ideas, but not before the new website is up…

Leave a Reply

